Note: This forum is merely an archive. It is no longer possible to register or post. - StackOverflow
New Ace of Spades Forums: http://buildandshoot.com/

my opinion on possible new additions to the list of weapons.

Got a great new idea for the game?

my opinion on possible new additions to the list of weapons.

Postby thekingofspuds » Tue Mar 06, 2012 6:17 pm

NOTE this is my opinion all opinions are different so its a separate thread.

Ever since I started playing ace of spades back in 0.58 I noticed that AoS didn't have much variety of weapons (which isn't a bad thing),
ever since then I have hoped that a Assault rifle could be added,if a assault rifle was to be added in my opinion I would base it on something like a ak47 or a fn fal something with stopping power not penetration.
You could say why don't you use a new .kv6 model I do but that's not the point the assault rifle would have a completely different role to play in the battlefields of AoS.

the gun would be slower firing and harder hitting. so it could be primarily used for defence or support (so more open iron sights might be needed to provided a clearer view of the battlefield) and with its slower fire rate comes a lot less recoil (which would be increased slightly by the larger round), because of the lower recoil to not make it a overpowered gun for when sitting in a fortification the effect of lowering recoil when crouching may have to be removed if recoil becomes almost non-existent.

It would have to have a slower DPS(damage per second) with the same headshot damage (2 hit kill) making it less powerful then the smg at close range.
I have created a table based on the AoS wiki to give some basic information on what the assault rifle could be like.

the Player damage Head: 75
Torso: 49
Limb: 24
Block damage: 33% of 1 block
Ammo capacity: 120 rounds, 30 or 20 per magazine
Reload time: 3 seconds
Rate of fire: 250-325 RPM

That is my opinion on a assault rifle suggestion C&C welcome.
thekingofspuds