Note: This forum is merely an archive. It is no longer possible to register or post. - StackOverflow
New Ace of Spades Forums: http://buildandshoot.com/

[NEW] config.ini/controls.ini creater! :3

All third party apps for AoS.

[NEW] config.ini/controls.ini creater! :3

Postby boohda95 » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:40 pm

Hei Guys.. i was bored so i made a simple config.ini and controls.ini maker.. ^^
Its a .bat file so you can us ist if you have Windows XP/VISTA/7,if you dont trust me... look at the code :3
Sorry for my bad English.. im from Germany xD
You can download it :3 Have fun with the simple Tool ^-^

HOWTO:
Open the Rar -> get the .bat -> Drag it into the AoS Folder -> Start it ;)
(No Panci.. it dont Replace you controls.ini or your config.ini it Creates 2 new files!
REPLACE!withControls.ini and the REPLACE!with_Config.ini)
If you start it you just need to write your "Username"
and choose one of the Resolution.. than you choose the Volume.. etc. ^-^
Code: Select all
@echo off
del REAPLACE!with_config.ini >NUL
cls
Title Ace of Spades Config maker - by boohda95
set /p name="Choose your Nick:
echo .............................
echo :
echo : 1) 640x440
echo : 2) 800x600
echo : 3) 1280x800
echo : 4) 1280x960
echo : 5) 1440x900
echo : 6) 1600x1200
echo : 7) Custom Resolution
echo :
echo .............................
set /p res="Coose your Reselotion(1-6):
if %res%==1 goto 1
if %res%==2 goto 2
if %res%==3 goto 3
if %res%==4 goto 4
if %res%==5 goto 5
if %res%==6 goto 6
if %res%==7 goto CUSTOM
:Custom
set /p xres="CHoose a WIDTH:
set /p resy="Choose a HEIGHT:
goto SChritt2

:1
set xres=640
set yres=440
goto Schritt2
:2
set xres=800
set yres=600
goto Schritt2
:3
set xres=1280
set yres=800
goto Schritt2
:4
set xres=1280
set yres=960
goto Schritt2
:5
set xres=1440
set yres=900
goto Schritt2
:6
set xres=1600
set yres=1200
goto Schritt2

:schritt2
set /p vol=Choose the Game Volume (1-10):
set /p inv=Invert Mouse?? Y/N :
if %inv%==Y goto yes
if %inv%==y goto yes
if %inv%==N goto no
if %inv%==n goto no

:yes
set inv=1
goto SChritt3

:no
set inv=0
goto SChritt3

:schritt3
set /p win=Game in wondowed mode?? Y/N :
if %win%==Y goto yes2
if %win%==y goto yes2
if %win%==N goto no2
if %win%==n goto no2

:yes2
set win=1
goto SChritt4
:no2
set win=0
goto SChritt4

:schritt4
echo .............................
echo :
echo : 1) English
echo : 2) German
echo : 3) France
echo : 4) Bracil
echo : 5) Spane
echo : 6) Italia
echo :
echo .............................
set /p lang="Coose your Reselotion:
if %lang%==1 goto 12
if %lang%==2 goto 22
if %lang%==3 goto 32
if %lang%==4 goto 42
if %lang%==5 goto 52
if %lang%==6 goto 62
:12
set lang=0
goto EXIT
:22
set lang=1
goto EXIT
:32
set lang=2
goto EXIT
:42
set lang=3
goto EXIT
:52
set lang=4
goto EXIT
:62
set lang=5
goto EXT

:schritt5
goto EXT


:EXIT
cls
echo  Creating .ini
echo  .
ping localhost -n 2 >NUL
echo  Creating .ini
echo  ..
ping localhost -n 2 >NUL
echo  Creating .ini
echo  ...
ping localhost -n 2 >NUL
echo  Creating .ini
echo  .
ping localhost -n 2 >NUL
echo  Creating .ini
echo  DONE
ping localhost -n 2 >NUL
msg * "REAPLACE!with_config.ini" Created!
echo Config.ini Created by the AceOfSpades CONFIG.exe by Boohda95 >> REAPLACE!with_config.ini
echo                >> REAPLACE!with_config.ini
echo [client]  >> REAPLACE!with_config.ini
echo name                           = %name%  >> REAPLACE!with_config.ini
echo xres                           = %xres% >> REAPLACE!with_config.ini
echo yres                           = %yres% >> REAPLACE!with_config.ini
echo vol                            = %vol% >> REAPLACE!with_config.ini
echo inverty                        = %inv% >> REAPLACE!with_config.ini
echo windowed                       = %win% >> REAPLACE!with_config.ini
echo language                       = %lang% >> REAPLACE!with_config.ini
echo mouse_sensitivity              = 5.000000 >> REAPLACE!with_config.ini
echo show_news                      = 0 >> REAPLACE!with_config.ini
cls
echo .............................
echo :
echo : 1) English
echo : 2) German
echo : 3) France
echo : 4) Bracil
echo : 5) Spane
echo : 6) Italia
echo :
echo .............................
set /p lang="Want to change Controls to? Y/N:
if %lang%==y goto controls
if %lang%==Y goto controls
if %lang%==n exit
if %lang%==N exit


:CONTROLS
del REPLACE!withControls.ini
cls
echo.
echo  How do you want to move?
echo .............................
echo :
echo : 1) W,A,S,D (Cube Color Choose = ArrowKeys)   
echo :    Reload = R
echo :    View Map = M
echo :    Sprint= LShift 
echo :    ViewScore = Tab 
echo :
echo :
echo : 2) Arrow Keys (Cube Color Choose = W,A,S,D)
echo :    Reload = Keypad 0
echo :    View Map = Keypad 1
echo :    Sprint = RShift
echo :    View Score = Del
echo :
echo .............................

set /p lang="Coose your Reselotion:
if %lang%==1 goto WASD
if %lang%==2 goto Arrow

:WASD
echo ; Control.ini Created by the AceOfSpades CONFIG.exe by Boohda95 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo ; Use Hex Format 0x.. >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo [controls] >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo move_forward = 0x11 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo move_backward = 0x1F >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo move_left = 0x1E >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo move_right = 0x20 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
set reload=0x13
set map=0x32
set score=0x0F
set sprint=0x2A
set color1=0x26
set color2=0x28
set color3=0x25
set color4=0x27
goto Step2

:Arrow
echo ; use Keyboard Scancodes NOT virtual key codes. (for reference: http://www.ee.bgu.ac.il/~microlab/MicroLab/Labs/ScanCodes.htm) >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo ; Use Hex Format 0x.. >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo [controls] >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo move_forward = 0x26 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo move_backward = 0x28 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo move_left = 0x25 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo move_right = 0x27 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
set reload=0x52
set map=0x4F
set score=0x53
set sprint=0x36
set color1=0x11
set color2=0x1F
set color3=0x1E
set color4=0x20
goto Step2

:step2
cls
echo  Creating .ini
echo  .
ping localhost -n 2 >NUL
echo  Creating .ini
echo  ..
ping localhost -n 2 >NUL
echo  Creating .ini
echo  ...
ping localhost -n 2 >NUL
echo  Creating .ini
echo  .
ping localhost -n 2 >NUL
echo  Creating .ini
echo  DONE
ping localhost -n 2 >NUL
echo jump = 0x39 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo crouch = 0x1D >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo sneak = 0x2F >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo sprint = %sprint% >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo view_map = %map% >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo reload = %reload% >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo cube_color_up = %color1% >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo cube_color_down = %color2% >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo cube_color_left = %color3% >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo cube_color_right = %color4% >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo cube_color_sample = 0x12 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo quit_game = 0x01 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo save_map = 0x3B >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo volume_up = 0x4E >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo volume_down = 0x4A >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo view_score = 0x0F >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo show_mouse = 0x3F >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo change_team = 0x33 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo change_weapon = 0x34 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo last_weapon = 0x10 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
echo toggle_graph = 0x57 >> REPLACE!withControls.ini
cls
msg * "REAPLACE!withControls.ini" Created!
ping localhost -n 2 >NUL
exit


Its realy Simpel but good :Pcontrols
Attachments
AceOfSpades CONFIG Creater by boohda95.rar
Open the Rar -> get the .bat -> Drag it into the AoS Folder -> Start it ;)
(1.54 KiB) Downloaded 289 times
Mahat Magandi wrote:Signatures are like dust in the Wind... cause the can smells like shite!
boohda95
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:43 pm
Location: Germany :3

Re: [NEW] config.ini/controls.ini creater! :3

Postby Moghard » Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:49 pm

Nice work, i was doing some things with bat files too.

Edit: Maybe you will make a AoS launcher made in a bat file? A menu with a list of server you added. You select one, and the game starts.

I'll give you an example i made:

@echo off
COLOR 8F
Start aos://3623329061:32887
echo Joining Shams Little Pony...
@pause

It just launches AoS and connects to a server, that ip you give.
Moghard
Member
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:03 pm
Location: In a dimension, where i live with other mighty Dwarves and eat lots of kaymak.

Re: [NEW] config.ini/controls.ini creater! :3

Postby boohda95 » Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:57 pm

Im working on it.. ahmm.. i try to do my best with adding "PING" and "PLAYERS/PLAYERMAX" :3
I need to say.. tahts the ConfigMaker the First .bat is i've ever made xD

you should try this...
Code: Select all
echo  Choose the Server you want!
echo .............................
echo :  1) Shams Little Pony
echo :  2) XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
echo :  3) XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
echo .............................
set /p res= >>:
if %res%==1 start client.exe -aos://3623329061:32887
if %res%==2 start client.exe -aos://XXXXXXXXXX:XXXXX
if %res%==3 start client.exe -aos://XXXXXXXXXX:XXXXX


One problem is you need to put the .bat into the AoS Folder ;)
Mahat Magandi wrote:Signatures are like dust in the Wind... cause the can smells like shite!
boohda95
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:43 pm
Location: Germany :3

Re: [NEW] config.ini/controls.ini creater! :3

Postby StackOverflow » Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:44 pm

Just a tip:

If you plan on adding any sort of pinging, you'll run into a few problems. Assuming you know how to resolve the aos:// URL into an IP address, using the "ping" command will only work on servers which have ICMP enabled, which not many do.
User avatar
StackOverflow
Site Admin
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 11:17 am
Location: Pennsylvania, US

Re: [NEW] config.ini/controls.ini creater! :3

Postby boohda95 » Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:52 pm

ahh... hm.. xD Spadille is better as a.bat.. i do not create a Launcher anymore ^-^
Mahat Magandi wrote:Signatures are like dust in the Wind... cause the can smells like shite!
boohda95
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:43 pm
Location: Germany :3

Re: [NEW] config.ini/controls.ini creater! :3

Postby Moghard » Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:05 pm

Why? If you don't want, i am going to continue it! :I
Can i use your unfinished code?
Moghard
Member
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:03 pm
Location: In a dimension, where i live with other mighty Dwarves and eat lots of kaymak.

Re: [NEW] config.ini/controls.ini creater! :3

Postby boohda95 » Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:42 pm

Ahm...ive deleted it xD
Mahat Magandi wrote:Signatures are like dust in the Wind... cause the can smells like shite!
boohda95
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:43 pm
Location: Germany :3


Return to Tools/Utilities



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron